Freddie Mcgregor is

TRUE TO MY ROOTS

About Freddie Mcgregor

 Internationally acclaimed, Grammy-nominated singer, Freddie McGregor, O.D., has made significant contributions to Reggae music since inception, and has also helped to shape it with his conscious lyrics and Philly-Soul style for over 50 years.

Equally adept as a romantic crooner or as an emissary of strong cultural messaging, his undeniable vocal ability boasts hits like Push Come to Shove, Africa Here I Come, I Was Born A Winner, Guantanamera, his signature Big Ship, Lock Dem’ Down and Bangarang (both chart topping hits from album “Comin' in Tough”) and American soul classics like, Just Don't Want to Be Lonely (Ronnie Dyson) and Can I Change My Mind (by Tyrone Davis).

With his profound natural talent and influenced by legends Stevie Wonder, Bob Marley, Alton Ellis, Ken Boothe, Bob Andy and many others, Freddie finessed his craft to become one of reggae’s greatest singers. 

 Read More

Upcoming Events

  • 21

    Jun

    Nectar

    • Location Seattle, WA
    • Date Thursday, 21 June 2018
  • 22

    Jun

    Victoria's Ska and Reggae Fest

    • Location Victoria, BC
    • Date Friday, 22 June 2018
  • 23

    Jun

    Venue Nightclub

    • Location Vancouver, BC
    • Date Saturday, 23 June 2018
  • 28

    Jun

    Stage Forty Three

    • Location Cincinatti, Oh
    • Date Thursday, 28 June 2018
  • 29

    Jun

    2720 Cherokee

    • Location St. Louis, MO
    • Date Friday, 29 June 2018
  • 30

    Jun

    Wild Hare

    • Location Chicago, IL
    • Date Saturday, 30 June 2018
  • 01

    Jul

    Cabooze

    • Location Minneapolis, MN
    • Date Sunday, 01 July 2018
  • 11

    Jul

    Howard Theatre

    • Location Washington, DC
    • Date Wednesday, 11 July 2018
  • 11

    Jul

    Brighton Music Hall

    • Location Boston, MA
    • Date Wednesday, 11 July 2018
  • 13

    Jul

    Bearsville Theatre

    • Location Woodstock, NY
    • Date Friday, 13 July 2018
  • 14

    Jul

    Ocean Mist

    • Location Wakefield, RI
    • Date Saturday, 14 July 2018
  • 15

    Jul

    Surfside Salisbury

    • Location Salisbury, MA
    • Date Sunday, 15 July 2018
  • 20

    Jul

    Center Stage

    • Location Atlanta, GA
    • Date Friday, 20 July 2018
  • 21

    Jul

    Jack Rabbits

    • Location Jacksonville, FL
    • Date Saturday, 21 July 2018
  • 02

    Aug

    Winston's

    • Location San Diego, CA
    • Date Thursday, 02 August 2018

Latest video

Soundcloud

Photo Gallery

newsletter

 

Find out the latest on Freddie Mcgregor by
signing up for our mailing list.